NEXT MEETING: Wed, Dec 5

Location: Wingerter Labs, N. Miami, FL 


Check BOAF.NET for statewide training opportunities.​



Bi-weekly Bulletin

Job Opportunities

Training Opportunities

Click the city logos below for more job opportunities available.

​​​​

2018 Meeting Dates & Events*



11/15/18 Holiday Cocktail & Officer Installation at TopGolf Miami Gardens


12/5/18 - Holiday Lunch at Wingerter Labs

*All meetings are held at 94th Aero Squadron in the ballroom unless otherwise noted.   



COMING IN 2019!


FEBRUARY 23, 2019 - Habitat for Humanity!
 

City of Miami Gardens Job Opportunities

Meetings & Events

Miami Habitat’s annual Blitz Build features the construction of ten new homes in just two weeks. Now in its 21st year, Blitz Build brings together partner families, sponsors, partner organizations and volunteers from across Miami-Dade County and the country to help build decent, affordable homes for low-income families.

Age Requirement: 16 and over and must be accompanied by an adult over 21 years of age with Parental Permission Form.


To join, go to www.miamihabitat.volunteerhub.com and CREATE A NEW USERNAME AND PASSWORD. Insert join code "SFBOA".


Next, go the BlitzBuild 2019 on FEBRAURY 23, 2019 to sign up. 

Maximum 20 Volunteers Needed!

SPECIAL JOB ANNOUNCEMENT

2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS


Ms. Lourdes Rodriguez, President - rodriguezl@miamilakes-fl.gov

Mr. Michel Mesa, 1st Vice President - mmesa@broward.org

Ms. Jane Decker, 2nd Vice President - jane.decker@cityofdoral.com

Mr. Oswaldo Diaz, Treasurer- odiaz@miamigardens-fl.gov

Mr. Alex Garcia, Secretary - alex.garcia@cityofdoral.com

Mr. Paul Madsen, Immediate Past President - paul.madsen@cityofdoral.com

Mr. Ismael Naranjo, Past President - naranjoI@msvfl.gov

2019 GolfTour!