Check BOAF.NET for statewide training opportunities.​



Job Opportunities

City of Miami Gardens Job Opportunities

Training Opportunities

Meetings & Events

Miami Habitat’s annual Blitz Build features the construction of ten new homes in just two weeks. Now in its 21st year, Blitz Build brings together partner families, sponsors, partner organizations and volunteers from across Miami-Dade County and the country to help build decent, affordable homes for low-income families.

Age Requirement: 16 and over and must be accompanied by an adult over 21 years of age with Parental Permission Form.


To join, go to www.miamihabitat.volunteerhub.com and CREATE A NEW USERNAME AND PASSWORD. Insert join code "SFBOA".


Next, go the BlitzBuild 2019 on FEBRAURY 23, 2019 to sign up. 

2019 GolfTour!

Golf Committee sign-ups

HAPPENING NOW! Send an email to sfboaexecboard@gmail.com

for more info.

NEXT MEETING: Wed, February 6th - 12pm


Location: 94th Aero Squadron, Miami, FL

Bi-weekly Bulletin

Maximum 20 Volunteers Needed!

Click the city logos below for more job opportunities available.

​​​​

2019 Meeting Dates & Events*


1/9     Annual Meeting & Awards

2/6    General Membership Luncheon & ADA Expert


FEBRUARY 23, 2019 - Habitat for Humanity!


3/6     Chris Athari, Hoover Treated Wood Products (1 ceu)

4/3     Mike Rodriguez, FAIA, Fair Housing (1 ceu)

All meetings are held at 94th Aero Squadron in the ballroom unless otherwise noted.   



COMING IN 2019!

PERMIT TECHNICIAN TRAINING

BOILER CERTIFICATION TRAINING
 

2018 BOARD OF DIRECTORS


Ms. Lourdes Rodriguez, President - rodriguezl@miamilakes-fl.gov

Mr. Michel Mesa, 1st Vice President - mmesa@broward.org

Ms. Jane Decker, 2nd Vice President - jane.decker@cityofdoral.com

Mr. Oswaldo Diaz, Treasurer- odiaz@miamigardens-fl.gov

Mr. Alex Garcia, Secretary - alex.garcia@cityofdoral.com

Mr. Paul Madsen, Immediate Past President - paul.madsen@cityofdoral.com

Mr. Ismael Naranjo, Past President - naranjoI@msvfl.gov